AUTUMN VINTAGE CLOTHING HAUL

Aztec shirt
Aztec shirt

IMG_1179

Green shirt
Green shirt

FullSizeRender

Suede Jacket
Suede Jacket
aztec shirt with suede jacket
aztec shirt with suede jacket

Whilst in Dublin in the trendy temple bar area I found a great little vintage shop called Tola Vintage. Everywhere I go, I am always on the look out for vintage clothes shops and charity shops because you can find great deals but also because I really like vintage style. It was one of the best vintage shops I have come across in terms of amount and quality of stock, and the prices were pretty reasonable, I would recommend checking out their website and they are also on the asos marketplace. The pictures above are of the items I purchased and some outfit examples.

The first item, the aztec shirt is my favourite item, I have been looking for a shirt of this pattern for a while but didn’t want to purchase a mainstream design from a larger store, so this was a great find, just to have something a bit unique. The colours are also great coming into autumn as they are dark blue and brown so its a shirt I can continue to wear throughout the year. The only thing is, the sleeves are a bit too short, however, I always roll my shirt sleeves up anyway so its fine. Shown in the feature picture is the outfit I wore the shirt in the other day, just open with a white t-shirt underneath, black jeans and my timberland boat shoes. I picked the shirt up for £20.

The next shirt was a green shirt with a floral pattern. This was an absolute bargain as I picked it up in the bargain section for only £1. I know it is a summery shirt but for £1 I couldn’t resist. The shirt looks great in the same outfit but would also look great with a pair of denim shorts. The shirt is slightly on the baggy side so I like to wear it open.

Finally, I picked up a really nice brown suede jacket. This was £30 so a bit on the expensive side for second hand but I thought it was a great jacket. It is in great condition and has a really good checked lining. It will be nice for those cold dry days in the coming months. In the final picture I have shown it in the outfit with the aztec shirt as the colours in the two complement each other. This will be a really good fall outfit.

Jack.

Leave a Reply

